Friday 9/5 Weigh In (not) and Challenge Updates

I didn’t weigh in this morning. I’m severely distracted by the crimson wave this morning (too much information?)

I did have a couple non-scale victories this week. I was able to zip up a size 18 pair of pants yesterday. That was a victory I was not expecting. In light of that, I took my size 22 clothes to a clothing swap last night. I was officially ready to let them go. (If you don’t remember my debate about that, you can read about it here.)

Also, I was able to clap my hands behind my back last night. It’s still not super comfortable, but it was the first time during the watermelon crawl I was able to do it at all. So, hey!

As for my September Workout Challenge, my husband and I are on track. He was very sore after the first day. We are splitting the push-ups and crunches in half and doing two sets. I have a feeling we will be splitting the squats up soon. I’m going to be honest, I’m not feeling the squats in my butt. I’m feeling them in the front of my thighs.

I also haven’t been doing my cardio warm ups, like I wanted to. I’m over it.

My eating has been horrific, and I’ve been horrible about water the past couple weeks. Honestly, I’m not sure what my problem is. Though, I know that I can’t seem to find my water bottle, though that is not exactly a valid excuse.

6 thoughts on “Friday 9/5 Weigh In (not) and Challenge Updates

Leave a Reply

