My Workout Challenge for September

September Challenge

 

I am following the same progression for the push-ups and sit-ups. I switched the burpees out for squats.

There’s a part of me that, now that I know I’m not doing them again, is starting to feel like I might miss them. I suppose there is no harm is doing them even if they aren’t on my challenge, right?

I am also including this 5 minute cardio warm up. I feel like once I get used to the routine (minus the squats) I can do it without the video, and maybe slowly increase the amount of time I spend doing cardio portions. After line dancing for a few months, I know that I am capable of moving for 4-5 minutes straight. There’s no reason why I can’t start doing this at home, too.

I feel like now that I am in the habit of doing some sort of work out every day, I can now work on investing a good chunk of time into it. By the time this is done, I can imagine that I will be spending a respectable amount of time on my workout out at home.

I used to work out to DVD’s at home, and got into that habit earlier in the year. Unfortunately, without the Xbox to entertain my son, there’s nothing entertaining him while I exercising. If he isn’t entertained, then I don’t really get an exercise done. If I can get in the habit of building a successful routine without a DVD, then I will be well on my way.

Also, as I was working on this blog I remember that my husband had mentioned he might want to start doing this stuff with me. So, starting tomorrow, we are doing this fitness challenge together. I’m kind of excited.

Leave a Reply

