8/22 Weigh-in, and Challenge Check Ins

I am down three pounds this week, which makes up for half of the gains from last week. My husband and I agreed we need to get back on Slim Fast, at least temporarily. He wants to do something different, but we aren’t sure what to do yet. He really wants to lose weight, so we have to do something.

Of course, I remind him laying on the soda will go a long way, but he doesn’t believe me.

I am doing well on my fitness challenge. The push ups (I’m up to 16) and crunches (24) are starting to burn which is awesome. The burpees (12) are becoming unbearable. I’m not sure how I’m going to get through the challenge with them. I am really looking forward to switching them out for squats next month.

As for my positivity challenge, I continue to be blessed with multitudes of practice. The universe has been giving me consistent chances to observe my negative responses and use my new skill set to avoid those responses.

I feel like I’ve been more negative now that I’ve been watching myself than I was before. Of course, I’ve had more negative stuff happening recently. In general, I’ve feel like I have been on a negative feedback loop, the negativity just come back for more and more. I’ve been doing a pretty good job of monitoring my online presence in terms of my positivity challenge (present company excluded of course.) So, at least on social media, you wouldn’t know I’m finding this challenging.

Weight loss – Check!

Fitness Challenge – Check!

Positivity Challenge – Nope.

Two outta three ain’t bad 🙂

2 thoughts on “8/22 Weigh-in, and Challenge Check Ins

  1. Awesome for you! 🙂 🙂
    I’m struggling right now…I’m down almost 25 pounds, but I’ve hit a bit of a plateau….i haven’t given up though 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

