A Force For Friendship In The World

10407103_697246733661704_5377535480351930973_n

It was Ladies Night last night for my Facebook Group. We ended up with a big crowd of 13 women. We even had a couple of new people, which is always exciting. As usual, I did my best to make sure everyone there knew how important it was to me that they were there.

At one point in the evening, I looked around and realized that these three lanes of bowlers were because of me. I try to not think about my Facebook Group in a selfish way most of the time, since it’s the women in the group who really make it what it is. Last night, however, it dawned on me that if I hadn’t made that Facebook Group that would not have happened at all.

Who knows, maybe fates would have intertwined us all anyway. I can’t imagine some of these women not being my friends now, let alone not knowing each other.

I am so glad I’ve started this movement, and that I have been such a huge part of people creating and maintaining friendships. It is one of the biggest blessings of my life.

Leave a Reply

