Welcome Back… Do Some Laundry

My marathon July is over. I took the time to put the generic path I drove into Google Maps, and I went almost 800 miles this month.

There was the trip with the waterfalls,

wpid-wp-1404858587024.jpeg

which also included the safari.

wpid-wp-1404881699860.jpeg

I spent awhile house sitting for my folks. Granted, they live in the same town, but it was still a week and a half not at home. It kinda felt like a vacation.

wpid-20140707_133452.jpg

And, lastly, there was this last weekend. We said goodbye to my brother, one of the Guardians of the Western Gate. I can’t decide if I am doing better or worse now that the goodbye part is over. I do know that I am incredibly proud of him and what he is doing.

My son did pretty well this week, especially with all the changes in routine. I think he is happy to be back with his xbox, though. I’m happy to have him back in his natural habitat. We also got out of the routine of potty training. I’ll start that again tomorrow, I would do it today, but I’m just not feeling it.

Now that I am back from vacation, it’s time to get back into the routine. Laundry is in the washer, dishes are in the dishwasher. It’s back to wench work for me.

5 thoughts on “Welcome Back… Do Some Laundry

Leave a Reply

