Liebster Award

liebster_award

I was nominated by Helen over at 26 to 12 – another weight loss blog. I feel honored to be noticed by other bloggers in the WordPress family.

The rules of this award are as follows:
For my nominees – if you decide to accept, here are the rules:
1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
2. You must answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.
3. You must nominate 10 of your favourite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.
4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

And the Q&A part of the proceedings:

1) Where is your favourite place?

This is a three-way tie for me between the dance floor, in the middle of the forest, or my parent’s pool.

2) Who is the best Bond?

Oh Sean Connery. Those Pierce Brosnan almost gets it from me. I’m not a big fan of Daniel Craig, to be honest.
3) Name three things that you are proud of.

I am proud of my amazing son, the Facebook group I created, and my brother for serving.
4) What was the last thing that made you laugh?

Oh, I don’t remember. I haven’t had a good laugh yet today. I’m sure it was something my friend and I were talking about while we were walking last night.
5) Do you do any regular exercise/sport?

Walking/hiking and line dancing
6) Do you have any pets?

We have one cat, who is five. I’m a bad cat mom, I don’t remember his birthday or his adoption day.

7) What would you do in the event of a zombie apocalypse?

I know a secret place, that is where the family will be congregating.

8) What was the last book that you read and enjoyed?

Actually, it was Danielle Steel’s book, Power Play. I’m kind of becoming a Danielle Steel fan. It kinda makes me feel like I’m getting old.

9) What annoys or irritates you?

The sound of chewing. I could probably write a whole blog on how this started and how it really effects my life. It’s horrible.

10) If there was a movie of your life, what would it be called and who would play you?

Finding Completion. Probably Robin Wright (House of Cards)… she looks a lot like me.

Allright, now is it the nomination process. All of these blogs are new, having less than 200 followers.

1. Changing Chastain.

2. Climbing to 30

3.This the last time I will start again

4. The Autism Onion

5. Happy, Healthy, Fat and Shrinking

6. Not Weighting For My Dreams

7. Dieting is Hard To Do

8. westutterandwedontcare

9. My Big Fat Lesbian Divorce

10. 52 Weeks of Autism

Congratulations nominees! Here are the 10 questions you have to answer!

1) Where is your favourite place?

2) Who is the best Bond?

3) Name three things that you are proud of.

4) What was the last thing that made you laugh?

5) Do you do any regular exercise/sport?

6) Do you have any pets?

7) What would you do in the event of a zombie apocalypse?

8) What was the last book that you read and enjoyed?

9) What annoys or irritates you?

10) If there was a movie of your life, what would it be called and who would play you?

 

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

