Very Inspiring Blogger Award

screen-shot-2013-01-29-at-10-28-30-am

I awoke this morning to an awesome surprise. I was awarded the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by two amazing Bloggers. Mommyx4boy and her blog http://mommyx4boys.wordpress.com/ and Merryn at http://humbleheartscribbles.wordpress.com. These bloggers are amazing, and you should check them out!

Here are the rules for this award.

1.Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
2.List the rules and display the award.
3.Share seven facts about yourself.
4.Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5.Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you

So, my seven facts:

1. I used to volunteer at a local astronomical observatory, taking pictures of parts of the sky looking for asteroids and meteors that had yet to be discovered. Spoiler Alert, I didn’t find any.

2009_07212009PMOandEclipseJul0002

2. I recently completed the program at the American Broadcasting School. I am a trained radio personalty and can do all genre’s of music as well as news, sports, and weather.

551_519380934739650_176749610_n

3. I have very bland taste buds. My closest friends say that I only enjoy food that has no taste at all.

Yucky-face2

4. I manage a Facebook Group that has over 480 local women who are looking to maintain/create friendships. This is probably one of the most frustrating part of my life.

COG Header

5. I have one son, who is currently four, who was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder January 2013. I feel like I knew right away. No, I don’t be believe vaccines did it.

20140610_154759

6. I line dance two days a week. I like to think I’m pretty good at it. Someday I will get brave enough to start posting videos of these awesomeness.

At my first line dance lesson, ever, a few months ago.

At my first line dance lesson, ever, a few months ago.

7. I have a bunch of other blogs. Bend Family Park Tour, where I document our journey to visit every park in our town. Oregon Waterfall Tour, where I document my journey to try to visit every accessible waterfall in Oregon. It’s a very slow process. 21st Century Friendships, where I talk about using Facebook in a way that makes your friendships better and gets you more friends. Also, I talk about my own journey to creating and maintaining friendships in this hyper-connected world.

1

So, there are my seven facts. Obviously, you don’t have to do pictures. I just felt like it today. Honestly, I’m procrastinated. I need to clean.

So, here are my 15 nominations for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

1. Adipose Activist

2. Weighing in on weighing in

3. Weight2Lose2013

4. Climbing to 30

5. Tanked

6. Fat ‘n Forty

7. Not Weighting for my Dreams

8. Happy, healthy, Fat and Shrinking

9. 26 to 12

10. 2eighty

11. Planet T

12. I am not pretty. I am not beautiful.

13. Lovin’ Adoptin’

14. rose b fischer

15. Dieting is Hard To Do

I feel so honored to receive this. The past few months I have gone from talking “at” people, to talking “to” people. WordPress is an amazing community, and I look forward to getting to know everyone better!

18 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. So glad you accepted, and you definitely deserve this award to. That must have been really cool working at the astronomical observatory, I probably would have seen a star and thought it was an asteroid about to hit earth, it would have been bad, lol. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you, I’m so honoured you nominated me! Your facts are really good, I’m going to have a hard time coming up with mine I think. Looking forward to looking at your other nominees too 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Melancholy Monday | Weight2lose2013

  4. Pingback: Tawdry Tidbit Tales | Weight2lose2013

  5. Pingback: I wish to thank…. | Weight2lose2013

  6. I loved.your 7 facts- really interesting! That’s cool you have other blogs- I look forward to reading them, especially the one about Facebook/ 21st century friendships :). I too, have gone from talking “at” people, just randomly posting poems, to talking “to” people. It has helped me through some lonely times and made me realise how much good there can be found in people I have never met. You have your hands full with your four year old son, I bet! Were there any particular signs that made you decide to pursue testing?

    Like

    • I feel like I knew something was different about my son when he was born. It was when our son did not hit his verbal milestones that I started pushing for an evaluation. I brought concerns to our pediatrician when our son was about 9 months old, but wasn’t cleared to get him evaluated until he was 3.

      Like

      • Wow- talk about a mother’s intuition! Good for you, following through so diligently. Testing as early as possible hopefully means that you could implement supportive strategies earlier and build a network of support. Do you find it isolating in terms of friends understanding what you go through etc?

        Like

      • I was pretty isolated when he was younger. I tried reaching out to the network of parents with kids on the spectrum in my town, but that was a pretty miserable experience. Lately I’ve been finding support in my friends, which works out just fine 🙂

        Like

      • I’m glad you have some people you can trust and feel supported by. Such a hard road to travel alone.

        Like

Leave a Reply

