Friday Weigh-In 6/27

I kinda wish my weigh-ins weren’t on Fridays. But, my online weight loss support group (which I started) likes to do it on Fridays. So, whatever.

I really have had some real lack of discipline this week. Of course, I had the same problem last week. I guess in general, discipline in my problem. I can’t seem to say no when offered a chance to eat out.

I also have not been good about walking, either. It seems like we always have something else going on in the evenings earlier in the week, and it doesn’t make sense for me to leave for an hour to go trail walking. I don’t know why I can’t treat walking like I do line dancing. If it’s a lesson night, I’m there!

So, I wasn’t expecting to see any good news this morning. To my surprise and delight, I had lost another pound this week. Yay!

This puts me down 12 pounds total.

I feel like I spend a lot of time focused on what I did wrong through the week. I think this week, on top of being more consistent about good choices, I will work on focuses on what I do right in terms of my weight loss/health journey. Focus on the positive. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Friday Weigh-In 6/27

Leave a Reply

