I feel like an Attention Whore

My birthday is a little under two months away (early August.) I know that my friend’s schedules fill up fast. So, I put my Facebook Event up today.

It makes me feel like an attention whore, because…

1. I made my own Facebook Event.

2. I’m inviting people to it.

3. I also put a status up that says, “I put the event up for my birthday hike on the 10th of August. I know, it’s far away… but I know people are super busy. It’s on August 10th. I dunno where I wanna hike yet, but it won’t be SUPER hard. If you wanna go, lemme know and I’ll shoot you an invite. There will be a BBQ after at my parent’s house… so, if you don’t wanna hike, but you wanna BBQ after, lemme know! If we get enough line dancers, my parents said they will make room for dancing, too.”

And, now I’ve written a blog post about it.

I can’t stop……

6 thoughts on “I feel like an Attention Whore

  1. So? 😀

    You’re pursuing what you want and you’re taking your life under your own control, so what if it means you’re an attention whore? If it brings you to where you want to be in life, then it is what counts, right? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

