Weekly Weigh-In 6/20

I was really expecting to be disappointed when I weight in this morning. I have not done well in terms of willpower this week. There’s the Carl’s Jr binge, the weekend I couldn’t even log, and Wednesday’s cheating. I was going to post my food diaries, but some of them are blank, some aren’t completed, some just spell it out.

I can see now what people mean about doing Slim Fast full time, and how it’s a lot harder. I feel like this diet is requiring a lot of willpower to stay on. It also really doesn’t leave a lot of room for normal life. This weekend I should do okay on Saturday. We have one (maybe two) BBQ’s on Sunday.

 

I have not been super good about exercising, either. I need to figure out how to make that a priority. I can go walk by myself at night, or we can all go somewhere were my husband and son can play while I go walking. Or, you know, I could actually exercise at home.

So, anyway, on to the weight in. When I got on the scale this morning, I prepared for the worst.

To my shock, I had lost a pound. It makes me think that if I would have done well this week I could have lost a lot more!

This is worth celebrating.

I started this journey January. I had lost a total of ten pounds, then really fell off the wagon. It’s taken me almost a month of being back to being serious to get back down to the weight I was.

This week’s loss puts me at my lowest weight since I’ve started. I am now down 11 pounds total.  I feel like this lights even more of a fire, makes me more energized about doing it. From here out it’s not having to redo what I did already, it’s all fresh road. I like that idea.

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In 6/20

  1. That’s great news! That will give you the added energy to go forward. You’ve worked hard enough prior to your Carl’s adventure to sustain a loss. Down 11 this year is definitely cause for celebration. 🙂

    Like

  2. Congratulations! Victory is victory, no matter how big or small.

    I have done all my exercise primarily at home, aside from family walks and stuff. It is doable!

    8]

    Like

  3. Great job! I’m currently aiming for a half marathon in December, and working through T25 and P90X3 as cross-training. So far, my weight has dropped a bit. Just get back on the wagon and keep the variety going! 🙂 YOU CAN DO IT!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

