Slim Fast on the Weekends – AKA Fail

20140614_102836

Ya know, I don’t have food diaries for Friday, Saturday or Sunday. There is just no way that I am going to stick to this diet on the weekends. Honestly, I’m kind of ok with it. At some point, I am going to have to learn to eat in the real world.

This weekend, I had some soda on Friday Night at a concert. I know, horrible for me. Whatever. It’s hard enough to be a bar and drink soda when everyone wants to you have a shot of Fireball. How do you think that would have gone with water? Besides, I danced most of the night.

Saturday, I went a road trip to Eugene. I had my first Voodoo Donut, ever. I had the “Eugene’s Best.” It was delicious. Granted, I dunno if it was really that special. But, that would be my fault for picking such a plain doughnut. I wasn’t brave enough to try the maple bar with bacon. I do give myself props for having only one. The friend I was with had three. (Forgive her, she is creating human life.)

For lunch, I ate at P.F. Changs. It was my first time, ever! Once again, I dunno if my sweet and sour chicken was really that special. I got the lunch portion though. I just drank water. I didn’t finish it all. I’d still call it a win, really. (Sorry for the blurry picture.)

20140614_132227

 

For dinner, it was Texas Roadhouse. Apparently the Texas Roadhouse in Eugene is part of a test group. It was like a fast food restaurant. You order your food up at the counter. You get your own drinks (I had water again, thank you!), and then they bring your food to you. For the record, Texas Roadhouse, that part sucked! I had the Grilled Chicken Ceaser Salad, and ate about half of it. I also had three of their rolls, the butter there is amazeballs. It’s this cinnamon butter stuff. Seriously. Delicious.

My friend and I did spend most of our day on our feet shopping, and walking, and laughing. I’m sure that burned some calories. I bet in the end it turns out okay.

Sunday was father’s day. In a stroke of luck, our son was at the grandparents for the night. So, we woke up on Father’s Day baby free. We went to breakfast. Don’t judge. It was amazing. If you are ever in Bend, and want an authentically “Bend” breakfast experience, go to Dave’s Rockin’ Bagels.

My favorite part of that place is when they need a name for the order, they don’t ask your name. They ask you for a band/musician name. We were Green Day. It was fun to hear band names called out while we were eating, and seeing the people associated with the band name. Awesome!

We also had a BBQ with family for father’s day. You can bet I didn’t stick to a meal bar with that going on.

I wish I could have gotten more food pictures. I would imagine the ones I have are torture enough for all of us who are trying to diet, eh?

Long story short, I ate a lot of delicious food. It happens. I’m okay with it. I can tell what I did eat, and drink, was a lot healthier than it would have been six months ago.

2 thoughts on “Slim Fast on the Weekends – AKA Fail

    • Right? I have such an easier time being “hardcore” about it when I’m home all day. Sure, there is food not on the diet in the house, but not a lot of it. It’s when I’m out with friends, or date nights, or whatever…. it’s hard to want to stick to a meal bar and a “sensible dinner.”

      Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

